Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees supervises all scientific, programmatic and economic matters of the sponsoring association of the institute (Registered Society ‘Forschungsgesellschaft für Arbeitsphysiologie und Arbeitsschutz e.V., Dortmund’, Society for Occupational Physiology and Occupational Safety). It has the task to advise the executive Board of Directors and to give impulses for the strategy of IfADo. The members of the Board of Trustees are partly appointed and partly selected scientists and representatives of the state and federal government (for the donors) as well as the trade unions and employers‘ associations (for the social partners).

Board of Trustees Chairmen

Appointed members of the Board of Trustees entitled to vote

  • Bettina Dolle
    for Federal Republic of Germany
    represented by Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS), Unit IIIb2 – Fundamental issues of occupational safety and health, Berlin
  • Anke Ortmann-Gerhardt
    for Länder Government
    represented by Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia (MKW NRW), Unit 313 – Joint Federal Promotion, Duesseldorf
  • Prof. Dr. Ursula Gather (Rector)
    for Technical University Dortmund
  • Prof. Dr. Sascha Stowasser (Director)
    for Federal Association of German Employers‘ Associations (BDA) represented by Institute for Applied Labour Science e.V., Düsseldorf (ifaa)
  • Anke Thorein
    for United Services Trade Union (ver.di ) Federal administration, Berlin
  • Stefan Weis
    for Industry Trade Union Mining, Chemistry, Energy (IGBCE), Hannover
  • Annika Wörsdörfer
    for German Trade Union Confederation (DGB) Department of Social Policy, Occupational Safety & Health, Berlin

Elected members of the Board of Trustees entitled to vote